Michael Bross - Oddworld: Stranger's Wrath - Official Soundtrack



- Yellow/Orange Vinyl + 7" (Black Screen Records Store Exclusive)
- Black/Black Vinyl + 7" (EU Retail Version. Available via Amazon, Record Stores, etc. // Sold Out)
- Blue/Blue Vinyl + 7" (Limited Run Games Store Exclusive // Sold Out)

Oddworld Inhabitants, Inc. and Black Screen Records are delighted to announce the immediate availability of our second official vinyl release. Following on from the sold-out Oddworld: New ‘n’ Tasty 12”, Oddworld Inhabitants, Inc. has again teamed up with Black Screen Records to release more music from the Oddworld catalogue.

Available to order from today is a limited edition 2 x 12” collection of music from Oddworld: Stranger’s Wrath. The music, on 180 gram coloured vinyl, has been remastered especially for this release, produced and overseen by original composer Michael Bross.

In addition, for the first time ever, we are showcasing two brand new tracks from the game, never heard before, as part of a Volume Two teaser. “Here are 2 more original tracks from Oddworld Stranger's Wrath that have not been released until now,” said Michael Bross. “The music was specially mastered for this vinyl release, and I hope the fans enjoy it!”

The two brand new tracks come on a limited edition 7” that is included in all three variants. Fans and collectors can pick up the limited edition release from today directly from blackscreenrecords.com.

We’re also extremely excited to offer up a limited alternative version of the soundtrack release with a distinct cover, gatefold artwork and colored vinyl. This will be available on July 07th exclusively from www.limitedrungames.com. The soundtrack will also be available to buy as DLC for Stranger’s Wrath from Steam.

“We always love making things aimed at our fans,” said Peter Chapman, Marketing Manager, “and to be able to offer something new from the game that nobody’s ever heard is really exciting.”

“We’re beyond excited to continue our cooperation with Oddworld Inhabitants to release even more amazing music from the Oddworld universe on vinyl this year,” said Kevin Schulz, CEO of Black Screen Records, “The incredible team at Oddworld is not only responsible for so many of our childhood memories but also helped us releasing our first video game vinyl almost two years ago. I believe the Stranger’s Wrath soundtrack has some of the best music from all Oddworld games and we can’t wait for you to experience them on vinyl.”

Oddworld: Stranger’s Wrath won numerous awards and kudos (88% Metacritic, with Gameshark calling it “insidious” and Talk Xbox saying it “outstrips even the mighty Halo”) when it was originally released for the Microsoft Xbox in 2005. Remastered versions of the game have since appeared on PC, Mac, PS3, PS Vita and Mobile, and it remains a fan favorite even today.


A1. Fighting Outlaws
A2. The Mystery And The Chase
A3. The Looten Duke
A4. Remote Town
A5. Another Day Another Fight
A6. Filthy Hands Floyd

B1. It Begins
B2. Windy Town
B3. Attract
B4. When I Overcome
B5. The Dark Sewers
B6. The Phone Conversation

C1. The Temple
C2. Burning Town
C3. When I Overcome (Reprise)
C4. The Depantsing
C5. A Meeting
C6. Fight For The Native Village

D1. Shadow Across A Land
D2. Last Legs
D3. The Cave
D4. Closing The Dam
D5. Soul of Darkness
D6. Sekto
D7. The Truth In Everything

7“ Side A: Stranger Lives (previously unreleased track from Vol. 2)
7“ Side B: Wrath Unfolding (previously unreleased track from Vol. 2)